A new hobby

Remember that girl in geography whose maps always look like a new country…one that doesn’t exist? Well…that was me! All my animals were the almighty amoeba or indescribable things that onlookers would have to peer for quite a while. My sister…sisters actually were blessed with elegant drawing/painting abilities and I admired from a distance. You see, I have always been the one to run away from anything to do with drawing or painting.

At one of the markets, a lady was selling simple and elegant cards with beautiful water colours at a whopping $25 a piece. I was in love but I couldn’t justify that purchase. Plus I pride myself on being a DIY chica 😀

So…off I went to load up on some colours and the brush set from my favourite store – Ikea. I had some card stock lying around and practiced….some many fails and one triumph!

IMG_8324_2

Ohhh! That penmanship gives me the shudders!

IMG_8329_3

Started out as a rose, ended as a tulip bud? Jury’s still out on that one!

IMG_8332

My favorite of the lot!

IMG_8331_2

2nd favorite! This is the card I finally gave my FIL!

There might be something in it for me, after all!

What do you all think?

Also, 4 years since I signed up for a WordPress account. Thanks for the reminder WP!

Happy birthday to us! Cheers!

Untitled

6 thoughts on “A new hobby

    • Thanks so much 🙂 🙂

      I am planning to put my new found skills to good use in the coming months! The penmanship is so horrible, I am ready to chuck it out. But it tells me how far I have come from there to the last card on there!

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

