DIY : Gift tags

Gift tags…those 3X4 cards that announces the personΒ giving you the gift once memory has lost it in its depths πŸ™‚ Do we pay any importance to it at all? Not really, but we should isn’t it? I’d say a resounding yes YES! AND…it has my name there, I better make that special! πŸ™‚

With Pinterest, DIY blogs crowding our everyday lives, we have no dearth for ideas. Therefore I’d be loathe to gift something DIY, that has my persona’s stamp on it! (Psst : to those who received store-bought ones, sorry. I won’t do that the next time, pinkie promise)

I made these for my SIL & BIL’s wedding anniversary presents, not too crafty but for beginners this is pretty. Take a look πŸ™‚

A's flower tag

Flower for A

a closer look

a closer look

SIL's bow

SIL’s bow πŸ™‚

BIL's origami pink tie

Origami pink tie for the BIL

 

Would you like a DIY on these?

 

2 thoughts on “DIY : Gift tags

Leave a Reply

