Leibster Award

Leibster Award

 

Its turning out to be an amazing week! 2 awards from Madh from Effloresce23 tagged with a Leibster Award and another one coming up shortly! I was thrilled….I love awards!! Like lurvvvv them! Thanks sweetie! Here’s my return on the Leibster Award tag 🙂

Btw did you know “leibster” is German for ‘sweetheart’ or ‘dearest’…isn’t that sweet?

First the RULES

  1. Thank the blogger who gives it to you
  2. Answer the 11 questions he/she asks
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 500 followers
  4. Ask these 11 bloggers 11 questions
  5. Let these bloggers know that they have been nominated for the award

 

Its pretty easy peasy..now on to the questions

 

What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?

That I write in a manner that hooks the reader…whoo!! I loved that moment!

 

Name 3 things that you cannot imagine leaving the home without?

My phone + books on it!

Glasses

Lip balm (it’s like an addiction I have)

 

Go to Outfit to feel like a million bucks!! Describe it in as much detail as possible 🙂

Jeans + off white or mustard tee + rose gold watch + a gold bangle + tan satchel + sneakers = comfortable

What more can I ask for??

 

Your favourite novel and author?

Author – Jeffrey Archer

Novel – A Prisoner of Birth

 

In your opinion, how many is too many, when it comes to shoes?

20…em…50?? No wait, must certainly be 99+ lol!!!

 

Dream Travel Destination that you haven’t crossed off your list yet?

Spain…can’t wait to go there!

 

First meal you ever cooked…

Vegetable pulao + boondi raita + lemonade

 

Favourite sports team? (One that brings out the warrior in you)

Indian Cricket Team!!!!!!! Anyday and everyday!

 

The song stuck in your head, at this very moment?

Let it go…from “Frozen

 

One piece of advice you would give to your younger self (say 16 year old you), if you could?

Get out of the dowdy salwar kameez and show off the figure!! (sigh!)

 

One piece of advice you’d like to give me? 🙂

Madh….keep calm and eat cake!

 

Now on to the tags for 11 7 bloggers…ssory, thats all I know ATM 🙂

Here you go! Have fun!!

  1. Arthi from A-shopaholic

  2. Supria from Sushy loves blush

  3. Bhuvana from Scribble Crazy (love the name girl!!!)…you & I have the same theme…hi-fi!

  4. Gunjan from Blushes & Sparkle

  5. Kayennat & Nigar from The Desi Dossier

  6. Temporary Princess (sorry!! I don’t know your name)

  7. Gi & Dyl from The Hunt Life

Note to the bloggers – if you are wondering who I am, why I nominated you? I love your blogs, I do follow them but silently! I haven’t started to comment much but I certainly will. It’s on my may to do list 🙂 Jokes apart, I love your blogs and follow the posts silently!

My questions to  you guys!

  1. What are the 5 things that always inspire you to post every day?
  2. What is the one place that you’d like to go back to, every time?
  3. What is your idea of a relaxed day?
  4. What is the one essential that you we can always find on your desk?
  5. Which brand in handbags do you think is over-rated? Or over=priced?
  6. If given a choice between splurging or duping an accesssory (handbag, watches etc), what would you choose?
  7. What is it about nature that mesmerizes you?
  8. What is your favourite dessert?
  9. What’s your best kept kitchen secret?
  10. Which is the movie that makes you think of falling in love?
  11. Which DIY are you itching to make next? Or buy next?

Share the love!!

12 thoughts on “Leibster Award

  1. Pingback: Quintet of Radiance Award | Maami in Melbourne

Leave a Reply

